KidzBop Nails Macklemore’s “Thrift Shop”

1

June 20, 2013 10:00 AM by Smash

And by “nails” I mean couldn’t have killed a song faster. Oh my God. I don’t know what I was expecting going into this but I didn’t think it’d be THIS bad. Although, as bad as it is, the edits they made gave me a good laugh.

“Damn, that’s a cold ass honkey” to “hey! the guy on the marquee!”

and the winner:

“Probably shoulda washed this, smells like R. Kelly’s sheets (Piiisssssss)”

to

“Probably shoulda washed this, smells like my baseball cleats (EWWWWWWW)”

THAT’S GOLD, JERRY! GOLD!

Thats-Gold-Jerry-Gold-Kenny-Bania-Seinfeld-Quote

Honestly, I couldn’t even make it through the whole thing. There may be some more killer edits but I couldn’t sit through anymore of that. I’d love to shake the mans hand who had to record and mix that song. Guy would probably think Guantanamo Bay was like a caribbean vacation.

Sidenote – Apparently the people on YouTube had similar reactions to me:

Screen shot 2013-06-19 at 9.04.42 PM

One thought on “KidzBop Nails Macklemore’s “Thrift Shop”

  1. verlacco says:

    Reblogged this on Colin Thoughts and commented:
    I didn’t know Aaron Carter was singing for KidzBop now…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

