At Least San Diego is Pumped for Manti Te’o’s Arrival

1

May 1, 2013 12:45 PM by Smash

San Diego TeoWoof. Glad to see it’s not just the New York or Philadelphia media hating on their athletes. Not for nothing, it’s a solid little cartoon. He’s got A LOT of work to do in San Diego to somehow put that in the past. Not sure if that will happen. This is just one of those things he’ll be living with his entire life/career.

Can’t say I follow much of the sporting news on the West Coast so I don’t know how people feel about this pick. Do Charger fans like this? Hate it? I really don’t know.

I caved in and decided to look up some fan reactions. Fox5 San Diego asked some people their thoughts:

“I think it’s a huge pick up,” said Kelly Perry, Chargers fan. “I think it’s going to be great for our city. I know there’s a little bit of controversy that comes along with him but I think all-in-all it’s going to be a really good thing.”

“I don’t really like the drama kind of stuff for the team,” said Mike Meza, Chargers fan. “So I think he’s kind of bad for that. But if he shows up on the football field I could care less.”

Berkman is a marketing expert in San Diego and he believes the move is a “win-win” for the Chargers.

“The Chargers have been going through a lackluster period,” said Berkman. “Of not a lot of great pub, not a lot of pub on the East Coast, promises that are a little under delivered. Now we have somebody that has got a very interesting story. However he’s also a very gifted football player.”

Well from those three people (which is a terrible indication but I’m going with it) it seems like the consensus is as long as he shows up on the field, who gives a shit…which is pretty much how you should look at all athletes.

I guess we’ll see come football season how Charger fans are feeling then.

One thought on “At Least San Diego is Pumped for Manti Te’o’s Arrival

  1. I just added this site to my rss reader, great stuff. Can’t get enough!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

