“Bad Pizza Game” Just Doesn’t Sound Right

Leave a comment

April 18, 2013 2:01 PM by Wade Blogs

Orlando Magic v Atlanta Hawks - Game ThreeESPN – Michael Jordan’s former personal trainer, Tim Grover, said it was food poisoning, not the flu, that affected the former Chicago Bulls star during Game 5 of the 1997 NBA Finals, which has come to be known as “The Flu Game.”

“So we order a pizza, they come to deliver it, five guys come to deliver this pizza. And I’m just … I take the pizza, and I tell them, I said, ‘I got a bad feeling about this.’ I said, ‘I just got a bad feeling about this.’ Out of everybody in the room, he was the only one that ate. Nobody else … then 2 o’clock in the morning, I get a call to my room. I come to the room, he’s curled up, he’s curled up in the fetal position. We’re looking at him. We’re finding the team physician at that time. And immediately I said, ‘It’s food poisoning.’ Guaranteed. Not the flu.”

So you mean to tell me that Jordan’s legendary Flu game is a pure crock of shit? It was a result of Utah Jazz fans poisoning him so he could not play? How dumb can the Bulls be to let this happen? Why didn’t the Bulls have a chef traveling with them at all times, you have Michael Jordan, why the fuck would you not? I’ve been to Park City, Utah and I can tell you in the off ski-season there is NOTHING good about that city. Other than a few 7-11’s there are not many food joints around, but c’mon bro…why would you subject Michael Jordan to pizza?

I believe this 10000000000% because food poisoning is used mainly when someone pulls their liver and cannot play. For those who are not that smart, that is a classy way of saying you’re hungover and or still drunk. The flu sounds so much tougher and more of an accomplishment to come back from. I got to tell ya, if you’re shitting yourself silly and running up and down the court and not leak any brown…you’re a champion in my book.

Food poisoning, flu, hungover…whatever…that game was impressive anyway you dice it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

