When Did Kmart Become Hilarious?

1

April 11, 2013 5:10 PM by Smash

A+, 10/10 commercial. This is the best competition the AT&T “It’s Not Complicated” commercials have gotten to date. This is kinda of like the SNL skit “Sofa King!” where it gets to a point where I think they give up on saying “ship” and go for the real thing.

In all honesty, I thought Kmart was out of business. I guess if you want to let people know you’re still around, make a commercial that’s hilarious but also cause¬†controversy. For example, look at this ridiculous comment they had to address:

Screen shot 2013-04-11 at 5.03.35 PMHow uptight can someone be? “Gross, adolescent humor.” This person has to be about 98 years old and actually shit their pants all day long. I’m surprised they knew what YouTube was or how to comment. Upon looking at her YouTube activity, I’m guessing she is a very Christian mother who shelters her daughter. Just my guess, but I’d also say my guess is pretty close.

Back to the commercial, this old man who “shipped’ his bed seals the deal. So happy, so innocent.

Screen shot 2013-04-11 at 5.05.19 PM

One thought on “When Did Kmart Become Hilarious?

  1. […] shit! They did it! Obviously, this one isn’t even in the same league as “I shipped my pants” but it’s good enough to get a laugh out of […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

