Hey Everyone! There’s No “S” in “Potbelly”

1

March 28, 2013 5:16 PM by Smash

Potbelly Logo(See? There’s no s in there!)

I tweeted this at Midway Airport earlier but all this did was remind me of a problem people can’t seem to figure out: adding “s” to shit that doesn’t have one at the end of the name to begin with. Potbelly is probably the biggest victim of this ridiculous phenomena.

“Lets get Potbelly’s!” I don’t know why it bothers me but it does. I don’t work there, I didn’t name it, and I have zero affiliation with them. I just don’t get it.

I think this is just a public service announcement more than anything. Drop the “s” that’s not even there and never has been. If you want Potbelly, get Potbelly…because “Potbelly’s” doesn’t exist.

One thought on “Hey Everyone! There’s No “S” in “Potbelly”

  1. TeddyKGB says:

    Please don’t forget about “Best Buys”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

