Clyde’s Wine and Dine

Leave a comment

March 21, 2013 9:00 AM by Wade Blogs

Clyde'sSo I was out with some clients, you know the whole “lets pretend we like each other without the money involved” schtick, and they wanted to go to an authentic NYC restaurant experience so naturally they pick a chain restaurant (Smash would be so angry) called “Clyde Frazier’s Wine and Dine” on the west side. The Knicks are playing the Orlando Magic so I guess that is what he means by “authentic NYC experience” keep in mind this client is from out of town. So we go there, I am not a big fan of over priced places to begin with unless it’s  guaranteed I’ll meet a girl way out of my league or the off chance I am not paying a dime. Anyways we go there and it’s way more swankier than it should me, I mean it is named after a ho-hum basketball player who has terrible fashion taste in his retirement.
The drink list was 100% made for teenage girls, men who drink Miller 64, and women. I mean I saw the title and thought, damn this is pretty sweet until I saw the ingredients and said “this is the type of place where the drinks are sweet and the boys are too (wink, wink).”
Needless to say a lot of vodka, and yes I feel terrible at work right now.
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

