Leap Year Birthdays Are Weird

2

February 28, 2013 10:15 AM by Wade Blogs

Leap-YearTomorrow is March 1 and February 28 is the last day of the month. This is not a leap year.

That got me thinking, people born on leap years are born on February 29th, a date that our calendars only see once every four years. What the hell did these kids do for their birthdays growing up? When did they celebrate their birthdays in school? (I mean the soft-ass society we live, I won’t be surprised if that’s abolished too). The biggest dilemma by far is when do they celebrate their birthdays on Facebook?!

I mean what day does Facebook deem their birthdays? Is it February 28th, the last day of the month? But they weren’t alive technically February 28th in their year. Is it March 1st? But that’s like a WHOLE new month and I’d feel loyalty to my birth month.

Honestly this is so deep philosophical, I’m sorry but it has been eating my mind all month. I need answers.

2 thoughts on “Leap Year Birthdays Are Weird

  1. Dave89Jones says:

    I have a birthday on February 29, I consider myself 8 years old (jk). I celebrate on March 1 because I wasn’t alive on Feb 28th the year i was born

  2. Takezo says:

    Yeah…29 Feb is the day after 28 Feb, so leap year kids were born the day after Feb 28, which is 1 March 3/4 of the time.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

