Do People Turn Down LinkedIn Invites?

Leave a comment

February 22, 2013 11:33 AM by Smash

LinkedInI’ve been getting a bunch of random ass LinkedIn requests lately. People in Europe, people in the USA, people connected to my by about 84 people. You name it, I’ve gotten it. Every time I get one I give them a quick profile browse, make sure they seem semi legit, and accept. However many connections I have, that’s how many I’ve accepted. Have yet to reject a connection invite.

My question is: do people get a connection request from someone and turn them down? No way they do, right? In my book, there’s no reason to. Can’t connecting with more people only help you? As far as I know, there is no way it can hurt to connect with someone. If there is, I’m probably in for a rude awakening.

Unless the person is a full blown criminal, we’re connecting. Hell, I’ll probably connect if they’re a half criminal (whatever the fuck that means).

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

