What’s With Chicks on Their Phones at the Gym?

Leave a comment

February 21, 2013 10:18 AM by Smash

Treadmill

I’m at the gym last night and I look over and there is a girl on the stairmaster having a full blown conversation on her phone. Laughing, stories, the whole nine yards. I almost fell off the treadmill purely out of shock. Never in a million years would I ever think to whip out my phone and call someone.

Another one which is way more popular is texting while working out. It’s usually while on the treadmill/elliptical/stairmaster as well. I’m not sure I understand the thought process behind this. Does it help them workout better? Distract them from their run? I just don’t get it.

Somehow I haven’t seen any of them wipeout while on their phone. It’s like it’s in their DNA. They can talk/text and workout at the same time. I just want to know what can’t wait til after they’re doing working out. Most of them are there for 25 minutes before calling it quits anyway. Chicks man…chicks.

Sidenote – I’m hoping when I do finally see a wipeout, it looks something like any of these:

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

