In the Battle of Rappers Vs. Announcers: Matt Devlin 1, Wale 0

Leave a comment

February 20, 2013 11:31 AM by Smash

Hey Wale, you mad bro? Matt Devlin is A-ok in my book. “Apparently that is a well known rapper…Wall…A…he’s not Dre though.” Does Wale think he’s on Dre’s level? I don’t get it. Dude should be honored to be in the same sentence as Dre. Get the fuck back down to your seat.

Matt Devlin’s Twitter name couldn’t have been more perfect either: @MattDevlinRaps. I know Raps is short for Raptors but come on now. Obviously this wouldn’t happen to someone like “MattDevlinCelts.” Raps at the end is the icing on the cake.

Hey Wale, you mad bro? Matt Devlin is A-ok in my book. “Apparently that is a well known rapper…Wall…A…he’s not Dre though.” Does Wale think he’s on Dre’s level? I don’t get it. Dude should be honored to be in the same sentence as Dre. Get the fuck back down to your seat.

Matt Devlin’s Twitter name couldn’t have been more perfect either: @MattDevlinRaps. I know Raps is short for Raptors but come on now. Obviously this wouldn’t happen to someone like “MattDevlinCelts.” Raps at the end is the icing on the cake.

The more I think about it the more I’m almost positiveI’ve never heard a single Wale song. I certainly wouldn’t be able to point him out in a crowd of people. Can’t say I’m too upset about it either. But do you actually expect a middle aged white guy who lives in Canada to know who you are? Besides the Canadian part, that’s basically like asking my dad to know who you are. Shit, my dad couldn’t even tell you who Eminem is. Relax.

I’m officially chalking it up: Matt Devlin: 1, Wale: 0. Your move Wale…your move.

I’m officially chalking it up: Matt Devlin: 1, Wale: 0. Your move Wale…your move.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

