The Three Types of Yahoo Commenters You’re Guaranteed to Encounter

1

February 19, 2013 2:44 PM by Smash

South Park Warcraft

I don’t know how most of you read articles and what not, but when I finish reading something (shit in a lot of cases before I read) I go to the comment section. It makes whatever you’re reading so much better and see what other people think about the same article.

Anyway, when I make my rounds throughout the day across numerous websites, there is always one that blows my mind: Yahoo. Now Yahoo doesn’t blow my mind because of its content but because of the commenters. It never fails to bring out nutjobs with the most intense opinions on everything. I’ve narrowed it down to a few groups that you’re guaranteed to encounter in the Yahoo comments:

1. The “this will be the funniest comment ever!” guy: Always has some sort of terrible joke that he’s hoping will blow the lid off of the comments. I usually picture a 50 year old guy laughing to himself as he types it. 10/10 times it’s terrible.

Screen shot 2013-02-18 at 10.39.54 PM

2. The “why is this even news?” commenter: You usually find these people on an article about entertainment. Probably about a couple breaking up and they want to know why it was written to begin with. Remember…they took the time to comment on said article so it boggles my mind as much yours.

Screen shot 2013-02-18 at 10.41.11 PM

3. The political pundit: They come from both sides and all of them think they have PhD’s in political science. They all somehow know exactly what is wrong with the country and have all of the solutions. How they’re all not in Washington yet is beyond me.

Screen shot 2013-02-18 at 10.48.41 PM

Those 3 are really all you need. It groups the majority of commenters on Yahoo. Go on Yahoo, read an article, and you’re guaranteed to see at least one, and most likely all 3 types commenting.

Sidenote – I never want to have a run in with a Yahoo commentator in real life. 100% chance  they’d Buffalo Bill me. No thanks.

One thought on “The Three Types of Yahoo Commenters You’re Guaranteed to Encounter

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

