A Valentine’s Day Special: the Worst Jared Commercial to Date

Leave a comment

February 14, 2013 10:18 AM by Smash

Let me start off by saying this was going to be a ranking of the top 5 worst Kay and Jared commercials. I had a few in mind but for some reason, finding both companies commercials is a fucking challenge.

But this one is hands down the champion. It’s been airing for a few months now and it somehow gets more painful each time I see it. The fact that it is someone’s job to put their stamp of approval on all these pieces of shit blows my mind.

This is a terrible clip and it’s not even the full thing. You’ve all seen it though. I’m so disappointed the worst line isn’t in there though: “please return your fiance to her upright position!” I was left speechless when I first heard that. I think it even got a rewind. These commercials have ALWAYS been bad but that line just set this one apart from the rest.

Oh, and how bout this fuckin guy?

Screen shot 2013-02-13 at 11.41.19 PM

“HE WENT WHERE?!”

And then the little champagne line? KILL ME.

Sidenote – During my research (by research I mean 3 minutes Googling and YouTubing Jarod and Kay commercials) I kept seeing all those Pandora bracelets. Do normal people wear those? Ugliest things I’ve ever seen. While I remember – the commercial where the chick says the bead is a “red hot love bead” would have made this list.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

