I’d Like to Stomp the Flag Stomper

2

January 11, 2013 9:15 AM by Wade Blogs

Screen shot 2013-01-10 at 10.10.09 PM

ABC News – Scott Compton, a South Carolina high school teacher, is facing possible dismissal by his school board for stomping on an American flag in three of his classes last month.

Compton, who teaches honors English at Chapin High School, has been with the school for seven years, but the tenure of his job is now in question as the Lexington-Richland 5 school board will decide whether or not to dismiss the teacher for his actions.

Michael Copeland, the father of one of Compton’s students, told local WIS-TV News  that he heard about what had happened from his daughter.

“He drew a couple of symbols, like one of them was a cross, and he said, ‘What does this represent?’ and everybody said, ‘Christianity,’” said Copeland.

“Then he proceeds to take down the American flag, and said, ‘This is a symbol, but it’s only a piece of cloth. It doesn’t mean anything,’ and then he throws it down on the floor and then stomps on it, repeatedly.”

The first candidate for “Knobjob of the Year”: Scott Compton. This sorry son of a bitch has been accused of openly stomping on the American Flag in his class room on several occasions while teaching his high school English class. I’m not going to say it happened or not because I wasn’t there. I’m not going to say it was done as a lesson or out of protest to the Country I love because I was not there.  What I will tell you what I would have done if I was there.

I love America more than most things people love. Seriously, I wear my colors on my sleeve like a love sick teenage boy wears a heart on his sleeve. If I was sitting in that South Carolina classroom and I saw this guy do what he is accused of doing I’d lose my shit.  I literally would physically harm him to the point I would be taken out of school in cuffs and my parents would have to pick me up from the police station. I would leave the police station holding my head up high unlike real criminals that hide after being bailed out.

Anyways, I was never one to pay attention in school, especially English, if you haven’t already figured out from my writing. I’d make sure to rush to the front of the room and have the rage of multiple generations of War Veteran ancestors. There are a few things you cannot fuck with me on and I’m an easy going guy:

  • You don’t burn/stomp on my flag
  • You don’t speak bad about my family
  • You don’t dare spit on me.

You do any of the above and I will automatically lose my shit. Let that be a warning to all you out there.

I just hope whatever the verdict is in the investigation, the truth comes out…stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “I’d Like to Stomp the Flag Stomper

  1. Historical joe says:

    Pathetic….hope they catch this sonbitch

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

