Playoff Time!

Leave a comment

January 5, 2013 2:08 PM by TeddyKGB

Teddy KGB

Sorry for the lack of posts lately… Teddy was on Vacation. Lets just jump right in to it, no BS and all Football this week.

Bengals +4.5 @ Texans: Bengals have won 7 of their last 8 and Houston who looked so promising, have simply fallen apart. Taking the Bengals and the points.

Vikings @ -9 Packers: I really wish this line was more like 7, but I still think the Packers in their house, on the tundra, just beat up on the fighting Adrian Petersons. Lay the 9.

Vikings @ Packers O/U 45.5: I like the over here. Yes, it will be cold tonight in Green Bay, but we will see points on the board.

Colts @ -7 Ravens: Another situation where I wish the line was a couple points lower. Everyone loves luck and the story and hate the Ravens in their last 5 games. However, it’s the playoffs now. It’s a clean slate and I think the rookie gets beat by a better overall team.

Seahawks @ +3 Redskins: I hate the Redskins. I like the Seattle story. I like this game. But a home playoff team getting 3 at home?? Seattle is 2,500 miles from home at a hostile FedEx Field. This +3 is my bet of the week.

Lets do one more since the BCS National Championship is Monday:

#2 Alabama @ +10 #1 Notre Dame: Notre Dame is getting 10 points. Everyone is sucking off Bama, but it will be low tide Monday night in Miami. Take the 10 points.

Prop bet of the week!

I rarely make a prop bet… bet the O/U on Luck throwing a pick is 1/2. I like taking the over on that. It’s a -220 bet, but maybe use it as a parlay sweetener?

KGB out. Goodluck

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

