Amare Apparently is Not an Autodidact

Leave a comment

January 4, 2013 9:00 AM by Wade Blogs

Amare

For you peasants out there: Autodidact: self taught person.

Fan Nation:

I think having a defensive coach for the first time in my career is going to help,” Stoudemire said after practice in Greenburgh on Wednesday. “I’ve never been taught defense in my whole career. So to now have a coach who actually teaches defense and teaches strategies and knows positioning and posture and how to guard different plays, it’s going to be helpful.

Amare Stoudemire, a professional basketball player actually said those words. I am FUCKING baffled. A pro basketball never being taught defense is like saying “I’ve never been taught math” if you work on Wall Street. You don’t get to where you are in life without being taught the basics of your trade. Seriously, I hate the Knicks even more after that comment. It’s a POS franchise run by the worst ownership (the Wilpons are so bad they aren’t considered in the conversation anymore) and the fans are the biggest bandwagoners ever.

Amare: I hope you read this and your excuse is “I can’t comment because I was never taught how to read blogs.” You are good for one thing and one thing only: ruining the Knicks.

Coming soon: Carmelo Anthony in the MVP talks? Stay tuned…it should be quite the read.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

