Why Doesn’t Google Just Control Spell Check?

Leave a comment

November 21, 2012 11:45 AM by Wade Blogs


So I am a terrible speller and grammar person.  When I write these articles in an email to Smash, I don’t give a FFFFFF because I know he will edit them and all that jazz.  I used to be excellent at grammar and really care about it until I started using word processors on computers.  Microsoft Word and spellcheck has doomed modern society.

So I am really bad at spelling conveince but my computer asks me if I want to change it to “convince” which is no where near what I am trying to say.  I go into Google and type in the same spelling and it pops up “Showing results for CONVENIENCE.”

Why can I not get the same level of wavelength on my computer?  It isn’t a Mac vs. PC thing, it’s an every word processor/EMAIL/smartphone thing.

So I no longer go into spell check to spell a word, I go to Google.  You should try it sometime, tell us about it on our Facebook page.  While you are there please “like” us as well.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

