Drink Pepsi, Lose Weight? Nice Try

1

November 14, 2012 3:00 PM by Smash

CBS Pittsburgh – What if you could eat a plate of French fries, loaded with calories, and not absorb the fat because of what you’re drinking.

“Yes, I want it,” exclaimed one woman in Market Square.

Well, that’s exactly what PepsiCo is selling in Japan; and, so far, only in Japan.

“I definitely need it as I get older,” one man told KDKA money editor Jon Delano.

“I think it’s a great idea, but I’m a little concerned about what they’re going to put in it.”

What’s in it is obviously important.

Unlike the Pepsi bought in the USA, the Japanese will be able to buy something called Pepsi Special.

It contains an additive called Dextrin, a fat-blocking fiber that is supposed to keep the body from absorbing fat and lower cholesterol levels. That’s a claim that the Food & Drug Administration has not yet bought.

Call me crazy but I’m pretty sure the people who would buy this are also the ones crushing #1’s at McDonald’s (RELAX…I know they sell Coke) and drinking Diet sodas because they think they’ll save calories that way.  Newsflash (and I know this will be shocking to some) it’s called: SELF CONTROL.

Don’t get me wrong, I eat like shit and I know it.  Not trying to hide it.  But if I was a fat tub of lard and looking to actually lose weight, Pepsi would not be the first place I looked.

You know how you avoid calories from your drink?  You drink water.  Plain and simple.  Yeah, it’s a little boring but deal with it.  People always looking for some magic pill where you lose weight.  Remember that Sensa post I wrote?  Same shit, different day.

Side note – The fact that when I went to find a picture of shit this “Pepsi Special import” was one of the auto-fill options on guilty is absurd.  No faith in you people.

One thought on “Drink Pepsi, Lose Weight? Nice Try

  1. Chris says:

    It just contains fiber which is known to help prevent weight gain buy absorbing fat into the fiber so it can be absorbed by the body. However, the claims of weight loss would have to be toned down if they want to sell it in the US due to lawsuit happy Americans.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

