I Need This Sleep Pod At My Desk Stat!

1

November 5, 2012 2:31 PM by Smash

psfk – French designer Marie-Virginie Berbet has come up a modern capsule that is especially created for office workers. Inside the CalmSpace contains a single mattress where users can program naps anywhere between 10 to 20 minutes. Berbet explains that a user shouldn’t exceed 30 minutes as “you can fall into deep sleep, so the awakening is hard and you lose the benefit of a nap.”

The pod includes soft, colorful ambient lighting that helps the user to fall asleep, and then slowly wake them up again when allocated time is reached. The office furniture is designed to make “the idea of sleeping at work acceptable and even obvious thanks to cumulated scientific data and a relevant sound and light device was crucial to overcome cultural barriers.”

The product was revealed at the Orgatec trade fair in Cologne, Germany last week.

How I don’t have one of these next to my desk right now is mind boggling.  Could be the single best invention since the light bulb.  Hop in your little spaceship for a quick 20 minute power nap?  Sign me up.  Would be happier than a gay sailor in Boystown.  Skipping around the office ready to crush work.

They probably need to do some field tests, right?  Where do I sign up?  Send one my way Marie-Virginie Berbet, your boy Smash will write a War and Peace length review on this bad boy.  I’ll keep an eye on my inbox.

One thought on “I Need This Sleep Pod At My Desk Stat!

  1. Excellent piece of information, I had come to know about your website from my friend kishore, pune,i have read at least 8 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your site gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i’m already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanx a lot once again, Regards, office furniture for sale in hyderabad

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow us and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Older Posts

